Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

If I had to pick my favorite holiday, it would definitely be Halloween! Weird, right? Most people always go for Christmas…but for me, being able to parade around in a costume and decorating with cute little spooky creatures just make me smile!

A visit to my Pinterest shows that I have more Halloween pins than anything. There is just so much that you can do for Halloween—I wish there was a Halloween party every day in the month of October, just so that I can use all of these amazing ideas. In fact, I‘d really like to wear a costume every day! That’s how far my love for Halloween goes.

There are many treats, DIY crafts, and decorating ideas that I can’t wait to get started on. Here’s a few that just topped my list to share:

Halloween Candy Bowls by thecelebrationshoppe

Easy Mummy Candy Jars by Better Homes and Gardens

Pumpkin “Vampire” Bats by Fancy House Road

Spooky Halloween Village Centerpiece by the 36th Avenue

Halloween Mason Jar Lanterns by Our Best Bites

Hand-painted Jar Luminaries by Crafts by Amanda

Sand “Witches” to feed the stomach while working on all of these crafts, by The Smith Family

Mini Pumpkin Pies by Bakerella

Skeleton Gingerbread Cookies by Our Best Bites

And a delicious Candy Corn milkshake by Mel’s Kitchen Cafe

Hope this gets your creative juices going. Which project or craft are you excited to do for Halloween?